Art is a necessary part of life…

“Art is a necessary part of life, it is food for the soul. By creating, giving and receiving art, the depths of our spirit are revealed to ourselves and each other. Art is one of the primary methods of forming the cultural bonds of our human community, it links us with something greater than ourselves. Great art dissolves the boundaries between art, life, self, other and spirit.” – Matthew Purdon

Create art, spread joy, feel good, pledge here: http://goo.gl/ZMYhnX #Vancouver #jumpforjoyphoto #mural

3 Comments

  1. You know, the more I open up spiritually, the more I am drawn to the creative arts. The beauty, as you show, that is released in various mediums, shows me the beauty of the artist’s soul and that brings me such joy. Thank you for sharing.

    Like

  2. I love this quote! It’s so beautiful and so true. Art can transcend suffering, break down barriers, and free the soul to experience joy. 🙂

    Like

Please... share the joy :)