Tammy Gillis: constantly reinvent yourself while still bringing yourself @Tammy_F_Gillis

Photo of Tammy Gillis by Eyoälha Baker http://www.jumpforjoyphotoproject.com
TAMMY GILLIS  …

Q: What inspires you to jump for joy?
A: 
I jump for joy to be inspired. I jump for joy to feel alive. To feel happy. Jumping for joy has saved me.

Q. Your experience doing jumping photos?
A: 
I had a lot of fun. I don’t particularly love photo sessions. It always feels like there is pressure to get a good photo but this was super fun, pressure free!! You have an amazing energy and it was so great to have you excited about the pictures and being creative and having fun.

Q: Your greatest passion?
A: My career is a big passion. Being an actor is so creative. You have to constantly be reinventing yourself while still bringing yourself to the role. I’m branching out to do more now – writing, directing, producing. I just love what I do. I also coach actors and bring a lot of passion to that.

Q: Your driving force?
A: 
Entertaining people, helping people. So many people hide from their emotion, my job as an actor is entertain them and help make them feel – joy, sadness, laughter, whatever. There’s no greater feeling than when you feel or see that connection to another person and they can’t hide it. It’s beautiful.

Q: Philosophy?
A:
 There’s a few… “Whether you think you can or you can’t, you are right.” “If the door is closed, there is a window open somewhere.” “Stop waiting for the miracle to happen to you, Be the miracle.” I really believe that anything in life is possible, if you work hard. Also, “Do more good than harm.” People forget to just be kind to one another.

Q: Anything in the world?
A: I’m happy to say that I am living my dream. Life is short – if you don’t do what you want now, you might never get the chance. That being said, I’m constantly working towards improving my life and being happier. I want to continue to work in the film/tv industry as an actress as well as start making more of my own projects. I want to expand into working around the world.

2 Comments

Please... share the joy :)