Heather Schumacher, Here to Radiate in Joy!


Heather Schumacher photographed by Eyoälha Baker for Jump for Joy Photo Project

Meet the lovely and kind hearted Heather Schumacher! We met and instantly felt like kindred spirits, like we were little children meeting up for a play date. We wandered along the streets of Mar Vista, stopping to take jump photos along the way. We were in awe and wonder of the beautiful spring gardens and the powerful presence of the trees arching over the streets. We ended our fun little jump for joy photo adventure with this beautiful image of Heather, radiating joy in the warmth of the sunshine.

Get to know a little about Heather:

Q: What does joy mean to you?

A: To me, joy is the result of absolute presence and the ability to experience our good. The gratitude that comes from fully receiving the love that exists in the moment.

Q: How was your experience doing the jumping photos?

A:  Before, I was nervous. I love this project so much and wanted my jump to really reflect my joy. I thought I might overthink it…that it might be awkward. It was just so much fun! Eyoalha has perfected the art of capturing the fullness of flight. After the jump, felt giddy and alive and now seeing the photos, I’m almost emotional. To see yourself expressing what’s inside…it’s such a gift. Thank you, Eyoalha.

Q: How do you describe the feeling of joy?

A: Light. Expansive. Limitless. Ultimate freedom.

 

Q: How has joy impacted your life?

A: Learning to experience true joy has been part of learning to love myself. In that way, it has opened me up to a life beyond my imagination. It’s allowed me to experience my own abundance.

 

Q: What is your greatest passion in life?

A:  Beyond my Husband and Son, my greatest passion is teaching people how to connect to their uniqueness…their truth.

Q: How do you cultivate joy in your life?

A: Practicing presence, being in nature as much as I possible can and prioritizing play.

Q: What are you creating?

A:  I am currently working with creative entrepreneurs in branding their businesses in a conscious way, teaching the practice of connect inward as the channel to connecting to their people. I’m writing a piece on the role of purpose in innovation.

Q: Mini bio or something special you want to share.

A: After over twenty years in Advertising, leading the production of global, innovation driven campaigns for brands including Google, Nike, Starbucks and Audi, Heather now assists her clients in articulating the truth and purpose that live at the heart of their brands. Her clients range from global, purpose-driven brands to heart-led creative entrepreneurs. She is also a speaker and writer and consults with individuals in the area of conscious leadership.

Connect with Heather:

Instagram: @here.to.radiate

www.heretoradiate.com

—-


Subscribe to the Jump for Joy! NEWSLETTER HERE 🙂

2 Comments

Please... share the joy :)