Scott Groves jumps over hesitations to share a little joy in Pasadena, California

Scott Groves photographed by Eyoalha Baker

I am always inspired when I meet people who lead by example, who share knowledge freely and forge forward to grow personally, enabling others grow by their own example.

I spent a couple of days snapping photos around the Consolidated Coaching offices of Scott Groves, what I found was an inviting atmosphere, with motivated and friendly people.

Scott has great energy and is clearly passionate about the work he does, but most importantly, he genuinely cares about the people he works with and wants to improve peoples lives. I was happy that he took a few minutes out of his day to jump around and share some joy with me. I sometimes forget that this is a bit of an odd request for many people, but I’m always happy to see the energy shift in people once they step out of their comfort zone to get silly and share the energy of joy.

Leaders push boundaries, take chances and challenge the norm. Thanks for sharing some joy and jumping out of your comfort zone Scott.

Get to know a little about Scott:
Q: What inspires you to jump for joy?
A:
Not much. I needed this 🙂

Q: How was your experience doing the jumping photos?
A:
Felt silly before, kind of weird. But once I started jumping, I couldn’t stop laughing.

Q: How do you describe the feeling of joy?
A:
When it comes, it’s sometimes fleeting and oh-so-precious 🙂

Q: What is your greatest passion in life?
A:
Right now it’s my son. He’s 2 years old and I can see all the stuff he is taking in. It’s amazing.

Q: How do you cultivate joy in your life?
A:
Spending time with my family – being in nature – good talks with friends.

Q: In what way are you trying to make the world a better place?
A:
Trying to inspire my kids to do more. My business associates to express more gratitude. My coaching clients to take a breather once in a while.

Q: Mini bio or something special you want to share.
A:
This photo did not come easy to me – meaning I was hesitant to take it. I appreciate the nudge the project coordinator gave me!

Connect with Scott:
Instagram: @scubagroves
FB page: www.Facebook.com/LenderScott
Website: www.ConsolidatedCoaching.com

—-

Follow Jump for Joy on:
Instagram: @jumpforjoyphotoproject
Twitter: @jumpforjoyphoto
Facebook: /JumpForJoyPhotoProject

Please... share the joy :)