An open hearted jump of joy with Mary Anne Richman in San Francisco

Mary Anne Richman photographed by Eyoalha Baker for HATCH and Jump for Joy Photo Project

It’s always a pleasure to spend time with Mary Anne, she has a beautiful, genuine and welcoming presence that draws you in to her calm, quiet nature. I had the pleasure of connecting with her through HATCH, (an incredible network that I feel blessed to be a part of) a curated group of real life superheroes, who support and collaborate with one another’s unique talents and passions and a shared goal of creating a better world.

I had the pleasure of capturing jump photos with these incredible humans at a Hatch reunion in San Francisco. As each person jumped we all became more energized, elevated and open. I knew that Mary Anne has a tendency to be a little shy and does not normally enjoy getting her photo taken so when she participated in the jump photos, it was even more beautiful to watch her laugh, have fun and open up to the experience. I how her photo turned out, she makes it look easy and effortless hovering peacefully in her jump… like she’s an elegant dancer in the sky.

Pure joy and so fun!

Thank you for taking the chance to play, to jump for joy and for sharing your beautiful soul Mary Anne!

Get to know a little about Mary Anne:
Q: What inspires you to jump for joy?
A
: I have never done it before.

Q: How was your experience doing the jumping photos?
A:
So fun! I hate having my photo taken but I found the process so interesting and the end result so thrilling. I feel joy every time I look at my jumping for joy photo and love sharing it with my friends.

Q: How do you describe the feeling of joy?
A:
I feel joy when I am creating – I live in my head.

Q: What is your greatest passion in life?
A:
To live boldly, on my own terms.

Q: How do you feel about being part of a project that promotes joy?
A:
Very excited to be part of such a beautiful project with such a talented creator.

Q: If you could do anything in the world, what would it be?
A:
Live in multiple countries creating beauty and community.

Q: What are you working on or creating?
A:
Experiential labs to inspire, value and respect one another.

Q: Mini bio or something special you want to share.
A: Mary Anne Richman Creator, Experiential Architect, Entrepreneur.

I am passionate about all things beautiful & OBSESSED with creating them!

South African industrial theater designer, Mary Anne founded MARS Productions, Inc., producing meetings, events, & digital media. A featured jewelry designer, Mary Anne’s high karat one-of-a-kind pieces are shown in over 80 galleries. In 2009 Mary Anne founded ‘Creative Minds’ a collaborative of creatives with the goal to brainstorm, mentor & support one another. In 2013 Mary Anne Co-Founded Black Lace Skin Jewelry, to be worn on the bare skin… featured as THE accessory in Malan Breton’s Show at Fashion Week NYC.

Connect with Mary Anne:
Instagram: @maryannerichman
FB page: /maryanne.richman
Linked in: /mary-anne-richman

—-

Follow Jump for Joy on:
Instagram: @jumpforjoyphotoproject
Twitter: @jumpforjoyphoto
Facebook: /JumpForJoyPhotoProject

Please... share the joy :)