Jan Harper golf cart adventuring and jumping for joy at O’Donnell Golf Club

Jan Harper photographed by Eyoalha Baker for Palm Springs cultural Center Artist Residency

It was a beautiful day to meet Jan at the O’Donnell Golf Club which has stunning views of the mountains. After a quick hello, Jan and I hopped on a golf cart and she zoomed us around to find a nice location on the grounds. I’ve only tried to golf once and lets just say it’s not a natural talent for me, so I had to learn a few quick golf course Etiquette’s along the way… for example, I’m quite certain this was the first time I’ve ever whispered a count down to the jump as I’m taking the photo. It was lovely to see Jan relax into the fun of jumping up and sharing her joy, I love how open her heart is in this photo.

Get to know a bit about Jan:
Q: What inspires you to jump for joy?
A:
I jump for joy because I wake up each day joyful and grateful for the life I have.

Q: How was your experience doing the jumping photos? How did you feel – before and after?
A:
Before I jumped I was nervous… then when I relaxed and just showed joy… I loved it.

Q: How do you describe the feeling of joy?
A:
Being joyful makes me feel at peace… joy has impacted my life by giving me confidence. Passion. And happiness.

Q: What is your greatest passion in life?
A:
I bring joy to others by being a great friend and giving back to my community.

Q: How do you feel about being part of a community project that promotes joy?
A:
Being a part of my community is a source of pure joy to me.

Q: If you could do anything in the world, what would it be?
A:
Make a Long term difference in my community.

Q: What are you working on or creating?
A:
Building and developing our new Palm Springs Cultural Center.

Q: Mini bio or something special you want to share.
A:
“ Let go of the Life you planned in order to love the life you Have”… my daily mantra.

Thank you Jan for sharing your joy and the fun adventure!

—-

Thank you to the Palm Springs Cultural Center inviting me to be your first Artist in residence and bringing the Jump for Joy Photo Project to the Coachella Valley.

If you live in the Coachella Valley and would like more info on the project, or would like to take part, email us: jumpforjoy@psculturalcenter.org

—-

Follow Jump for Joy on:
Instagram: @jumpforjoyphotoproject
Twitter: @jumpforjoyphoto
Facebook: /JumpForJoyPhotoProject

Please... share the joy :)