A peek into the yard of Ron Williams to share his jumping joy

Ron Williams photographed by Eyoalha Baker for Jump for Joy Photo Project and Palm Springs Cultural Center Artist Residency

We were invited to the beautiful home of Ron and his husband Daniel (feature on the way soon!) to capture their welcoming and joyful energy. We started out doing jumps with the two of them – which are adorable! – then chose different spots for their solo jumps. We got this fun pic of Ron by the edge of his pool… which is so high that it kind of looks like he just jumped over the wall. He makes it look effortless. We had such a fun time and it was so nice to chat about the power of sharing joy together before we went on to our next photo session.

Get to know a little about Ron:
Q: What inspires you to jump for joy?
A:
My family… husband, children, grandchildren, dog. My family is healthy, wealthy and wise. I jump for joy when I see them happy.

Q: How was your experience doing the jumping photos?
A:
OMG, so uplifting (pun intended)! Eyoalha’s joy was so evident, from the the first introduction to the last goodbye. The “Jump for Joy” experience helped me see my good life even more. We need more joy in the world.

Q: How do you describe the feeling of joy?
A:
Joy is coming to that inner peace where you worry sometimes (but really know all will work out just fine). Joy is being glad you are alive.

Q: What is your greatest passion in life?
A:
My relationships with family and friends. I like to be liked loved. I like to think that I am helping others.

Q: How do you feel about being part of a community project that promotes joy?
A:
Really cool.

Q: If you could do anything in the world, what would it be?
A:
Settle a serious riff between two of my sons (ages 42 and 36). They have not really talked to each other in years… come on guys!

Q: What are you working on or creating?
A:
Right now, projects are home related. We are resigning our pool deck area… new concrete, creating sidewalks, choosing colors, landscaping. Fun.

Q: Mini bio or something special you want to share.
A:
I am very fortunate. I was married previously and have three children and six grandchildren. I am a retired Navy Commander and am also retired from the civil service. I have a husband who I have been together with for 30 years. My life is good.

Thank you Ron for taking time from your day to share joy and jump with us!

—-

Thank you to the Palm Springs Cultural Center inviting me to be your first Artist in residence and bringing the Jump for Joy Photo Project to the Coachella Valley.

If you live in the Coachella Valley and would like more info on the project, or would like to take part, email us: jumpforjoy@psculturalcenter.org

—-

Follow Jump for Joy on:
Instagram: @jumpforjoyphotoproject
Twitter: @jumpforjoyphoto
Facebook: /JumpForJoyPhotoProject

1 Comment

Please... share the joy :)