A spontaneous jump of joy with StefZ in Palm Springs

It’s always nice to catch up with friends you haven’t seen in years. StefZ stopped by for a catch up visit, and to recalibrate for a few days while I’m in Palm Springs doing my Artist Residency with the Palm Springs Cultural Center. We hadn’t seen each other in about 5 or 6 years but it was like no time had passed at all. Stef is the same big hearted, adventurous person I remember from years ago. I love this jump because it was taken spontaneously and I think it captures Stef’s personality perfectly.

Get to know a little about StefZ:
Q: What inspires you to jump for joy?
A:
My friend Eyoalha and her camera.

Q: How was your experience doing the jumping photos?
A:
It was really fun! Before I felt a little low energy and after I felt energized and my mood had slightly shifted.

Q: How do you describe the feeling of joy?
A:
Light and Peaceful. I try to find the joy in everything, sometimes it’s harder then other times but I think keeping joy as a priority keeps you young and fun!

Q: What is your greatest passion in life?
A:
Traveling, meeting and learning about new people, storytelling, making people smile, and cheering for the NY Jets. All of those things make me feel challenged, comfortable, and excited at the same time!

Q: How do you cultivate joy in your life?
A:
Going to the ocean, playing sports, adrenaline activities, and spending time with people I love.

Q: In what way are you trying to make the world a better place?
A:
I am aware of people, do the small things to make them happy. Treat everyone the same and just live my life being open to experiences.

Q: What are you working on or creating?
A:
I’m working on a couple different TV show pitches. The common theme being to expose the core of all of us as people are the same.

Connect with Stef:
Twitter: @iamstefz
Instagram: @iamstefz
FB page: /stephaniezeh
Other links: www.iamstefz.com

Thanks Stef, for jumping in and sharing your awesome joyful self.

—-

Help share the JOY! Follow Jump for Joy on:
Instagram: @jumpforjoyphotoproject
Twitter: @jumpforjoyphoto
Facebook: /JumpForJoyPhotoProject

StefZ
StefZ photographed by Eyoalha Baker for Jump for Joy Photo Project

Please... share the joy :)