Sharing jumping joy at a Ranch in the mountain with Aletha Stuart

Aletha Stuart photographed by Eyoalha Baker for Jump for Joy Photo Project and Palm Springs Cultural Center Artist Residency

I received an email from Aletha which had a story about her jumping over a rattlesnake. She said she wasn’t sure if she could jump over it, but: “When we NEED to fly, we can!”. She invited me to her Ranch to do jumping photos, so my friend Kaila who I’ve been mentoring came along for the road trip. Aletha was welcoming, kind and we did lots of fun jumps together.

Get to know a little about Aletha:
Q: What inspires you to jump for joy?
A:
Being fully present, and experiencing the joy of being alive.

Q: How was your experience doing the jumping photos? How did you feel – before and after?
A: Self-conscious before, confident after! The photographer helped me feel comfortable and joyful during the session.

Q: How do you describe the feeling of joy?
A:
The pure joy of being present in this moment Impacts me with the knowledge that everything we need we have here and now.

Q: What is your greatest passion in life?
A:
Self awareness, and experiencing the heaven within that we are all born with.

Q: How do you feel about being part of a community project that promotes joy?
A:
Honored and magical!

Q: If you could do anything in the world, what would it be?
A:
Teach self awareness and inner joy to others.

Q: What are you working on or creating?
A:
I just submitted about 35 of my landscape photos to a calendar contest.

Q: Mini bio or something special you want to share.
A:
No matter if I live to be 100, I want my loved ones to remember me by these photos of me jumping for joy.

Connect with Aletha:
Email: petcare4u2@gmail.com

Thank you Aletha for inviting us to your beautiful ranch and for sharing your joy!

—-

Thank you to the Palm Springs Cultural Center inviting me to be your first Artist in residence and bringing the Jump for Joy Photo Project to the Coachella Valley.

If you live in the Coachella Valley and would like more info on the project, or would like to take part, email us: jumpforjoy@psculturalcenter.org

—-

Follow Jump for Joy on:
Instagram: @jumpforjoyphotoproject
Twitter: @jumpforjoyphoto
Facebook: /JumpForJoyPhotoProject

Please... share the joy :)