Uplifting jump of joy with Natalia Zavaia at Palm Springs High School

Natalia Zavaia photographed by Eyoalha Baker for Jump for Joy Photo Project and Palm Springs Cultural Center Artist Residency

Great vibes, and a fun uplifting jump of joy. I met Natalia along with 17 other amazing students at Palm Springs High School. The energy and enthusiasm the students brought to the photo session was super fun and contagious. We went from location to location doing jumps with each of the students. Natalia was one of the first to share her awesome jump of joy.

Get to know a little about Natalia:
Q: What inspires you to jump for joy?
A:
I have two legs that give me the ability to walk and run why not jump too!

Q: How was your experience doing the jumping photos?
A:
Before I jumped I was really nervous for some weird reason but after I was so hyped up to go out and tackle the day.

Q: How do you describe the feeling of joy?
A:
Joy is a burst of energy and happiness. I feel like I try to impact others and give a little joy in their days whether it be a smile hug or a really bad joke.

Q: What is your greatest passion in life?
A:
My greatest passion in life is caring for others and putting a smile on peoples face for the work I do.

Q: How do you feel about being part of a community project that promotes joy?
A: it makes me feel really happy knowing I’m a part of something that spreads positivity out into the world

Q: If you could do anything in the world, what would it be?
A:
Help all those in need.

Q: What are you working on or creating?
A:
Right now I’m still in high school but when I get older I want to build a charity that travels to areas in need of help.

Q: Mini bio or something special you want to share.
A:
Go with the flow and see where it takes you, it might be somewhere GREAT!

Connect with Natalia:
Instagram: @natalia_please

Thank you for jumping in to share your beautiful energy and jumping for joy Natalia!

—-

Thank you to the Palm Springs Cultural Center inviting me to be your first Artist in residence and bringing the Jump for Joy Photo Project to the Coachella Valley.

If you live in the Coachella Valley and would like more info on the project, or would like to take part, email us: jumpforjoy@psculturalcenter.org

—-

Follow Jump for Joy on:
Instagram: @jumpforjoyphotoproject
Twitter: @jumpforjoyphoto
Facebook: /JumpForJoyPhotoProject

Please... share the joy :)