A spontaneous jump of joy with Kelsey Rudningen

Kelsey Rudningen photographed by Eyoalha Baker for Jump for Joy Photo Project and Palm Springs Cultural Center Artist Residency

I love that Kelsey just joined in to jump for joy with her best friend Timothy. Kelsey was smiling and friendly, and up for our little jumping adventure from the moment I met her. I quickly explained the project and why I think the power of joy is so important to cultivate in our lives as we walked across the street to do her jumps. Some of the reasons I love creating joy with communities: joy opens our hearts, makes us friendlier and more open to connect and help each other.

Get to know a little about Kelsey:
Q: What inspires you to jump for joy?
A:
Life is beautiful, why not jump for joy!!

Q: How was your experience doing the jumping photos?
A:
I really enjoyed it. I was definitely nervous at first but the pictures came out so cool I loved it!

Q: How do you describe the feeling of joy?
A:
The feeling of joy is a huge smile on your face and butterflies in your belly from happiness. I’ve been blessed to have some very joyful people in my life as well.

Q: What is your greatest passion in life?
A:
My greatest passion in life is to be happy because no money can buy that!

Q: How do you feel about being part of a community project that promotes joy?
A:
I am so proud to be apart of a community that promotes joy and such a cool unique project.

Q: If you could do anything in the world, what would it be?
A: move to the beach and be a pro surfer

Q: What are you working on or creating?
A:
I am a full time make up artist doing everything from weddings to prom to fashion shows. I like to do many different creative projects with makeup and photography. I am also working on learning the guitar.

Q: Mini bio or something special you want to share.
A:
I am proud to be from sunny Palm Springs full of sunshine and good vibes. I also love to collaborate with other creatives!!

Connect with Kelsey:
Twitter: @kelseykussh
Instagram: @Kelsey.maquillage
FB page: Kelsey Marie

Thanks for jumping in and sharing your joy Kelsey!

—-

Thank you to the Palm Springs Cultural Center inviting me to be your first Artist in residence and bringing the Jump for Joy Photo Project to the Coachella Valley.

If you live in the Coachella Valley and would like more info on the project, or would like to take part, email us: jumpforjoy@psculturalcenter.org

—-

Follow Jump for Joy on:
Instagram: @jumpforjoyphotoproject
Twitter: @jumpforjoyphoto
Facebook: /JumpForJoyPhotoProject

Please... share the joy :)