Faith Soulliere sharing joy at Palm Springs High School

Faith Soulliere photographed by Eyoalha Baker for Jump for Joy Photo Project and Palm Springs Cultural Center Artist Residency

What an incredibly fun day doing jumping photos at Palm Springs High School. The school is beautiful, and the 18 students that I was lucky enough to photograph are amazing. Faith was one of the students who came out to jump around and she was playful and full of life.

I wish I had more time to get to know each student individually because my brief impressions were that of kind, open hearted, intelligent and powerful teenagers that give me faith (pun intended) in the future.

Get to know a little about Faith:
Q: What inspires you to jump for joy?
A:
Breath in my lungs inspires me to jump for joy because I am grateful to live another day.

Q: How was your experience doing the jumping photos?
A:
Before the jump I was feeling stressed out because of responsibilities from school, but after I felt carefree!

Q: How do you describe the feeling of joy?
A:
Joy impacts my life by helping me notice the good little things that happen to me every day that I would otherwise take for granted.

Q: What is your greatest passion in life?
A:
My greatest passion in life is Jesus because he gives me a reason to live.

Q: How do you feel about being part of a community project that promotes joy?
A:
I am so grateful to be apart of this amazing project!

Q: If you could do anything in the world, what would it be?
A:
I would travel to Europe and go to all the historic places.

Q: What are you working on or creating?
A:
I am planning prom for my school.

Q: Mini bio or something special you want to share.
A:
Hi! My name is Faith. I am 17 years old and I love fashion and traveling!

Connect with Faith:
Twitter: @fffffaaaaiiitth
Instagram: @faith.s

Thank you faith for sharing your beautiful energy and jumping joy with us!

—-

Thank you to the Palm Springs Cultural Center inviting me to be your first Artist in residence and bringing the Jump for Joy Photo Project to the Coachella Valley.

If you live in the Coachella Valley and would like more info on the project, or would like to take part, email us: jumpforjoy@psculturalcenter.org

—-

Follow Jump for Joy on:
Instagram: @jumpforjoyphotoproject
Twitter: @jumpforjoyphoto
Facebook: /JumpForJoyPhotoProject

Please... share the joy :)