Sharing joy and jumping up with Phoebe Goehring

Phoebe Goehring photographed by Eyoalha Baker for Jump for Joy Photo Project and Palm Springs Cultural Center Artist Residency

Phoebe was one of several Girl Guides / Scouts who shared joy in this beautiful garden. To share joy with brilliant young girls like Phoebe gives me great pleasure. I wish I had more time to get to know each of them, but luckily we get to learn a little about each person through their answers here. Love this jump Phoebe!

Get to know a little about what gives Phoebe joy:
Q: What inspires you to jump for joy?
A:
When something exciting happens, like when I perform in my dance recitals.

Q: How was your experience doing the jumping photos?
A:
I felt nervous before – I worried they wouldn’t turn out well. I was excited after I saw the result.

Q: How do you describe the feeling of joy?
A:
Joy feels thrilling. It makes me want to try new things, like learn new dances and go to school.

Q: What is your greatest passion in life?
A:
Dancing, because it’s fun. I like learning new steps. (choreography)

Q: How do you feel about being part of a community project that promotes joy?
A:
I felt cheerful because I like getting involved in projects.

Q: If you could do anything in the world, what would it be?
A:
I would have magical wings that could take me anywhere I want.

Q: What are you working on or creating?
A:
I am practicing my choreography for my spring dance recital.

Q: Mini bio or something special you want to share.
A:
I am Phoebe Etoile, and that means bright star in Greek and French.

Thank you Phoebe for sharing your beautiful joy with us!

—-

Thank you to the Palm Springs Cultural Center inviting me to be your first Artist in residence and bringing the Jump for Joy Photo Project to the Coachella Valley.

If you live in the Coachella Valley and would like more info on the project, or would like to take part, email us: jumpforjoy@psculturalcenter.org

—-

Follow Jump for Joy on:
Instagram: @jumpforjoyphotoproject
Twitter: @jumpforjoyphoto
Facebook: /JumpForJoyPhotoProject

Please... share the joy :)