Up, up and away… jump for joy with Lauren Bright at Rancho Mirage Library

Lauren Bright photographed by Eyoalha Baker for Jump for Joy Photo Project and Palm Springs Cultural Center Artist Residency

Best way to spend an early Sunday morning, with a bunch of creative, joyful Wyld Womxn! We met Lauren and several of her friends at the Rancho Mirage Library and scouted around for different spots for each person to express their jumping joy. I could feel Laurens excitement when it was her turn to jump and it shines through in her photos. Super fun day!

Get to know what makes Lauren jump for joy:
Q: What inspires you to jump for joy?
A:
The fact that my body still can! Love, kindness, and when I see a friend.

Q: How was your experience doing the jumping photos?
A:
I woke up excited, was excited to be there and afterwards the effects of the joy and creativity followed me around all day!!!!!

Q: How do you describe the feeling of joy?
A:
Joy is an overwhelming sense of inner warmth, that hopefully radiates outward. I find joy all the time, in new ways. Joy is an adventure for me.

Q: What is your greatest passion in life?
A:
My greatest passion in life is kindness. I think as long as your kind, the rest will follow.

Q: How do you feel about being part of a community project that promotes joy?
A:
I LOVE IT!!!! I have felt it here in the Coachella Valley more than I have anywhere I have ever been.

Q: If you could do anything in the world, what would it be?
A:
I used to ponder that question a lot. It almost drove me to insanity. Now I just focus on today, what’s right in front of me. How can I help people today? How can I find a passion for kindness, empathy and love right here? So I am doing it. One day, one breath at a time.

Q: Mini bio or something special you want to share.
A:
Lauren Bright lives in Coachella Valley with her cat named Cat. Her joys are dancing, singing in the car on road trips by herself, eating cheese and hugs.

Wonderful to play and share joy with you Lauren, thanks for jumping!

—-

Thank you to the Palm Springs Cultural Center inviting me to be your first Artist in residence and bringing the Jump for Joy Photo Project to the Coachella Valley.

If you live in the Coachella Valley and would like more info on the project, or would like to take part, email us: jumpforjoy@psculturalcenter.org

—-

Follow Jump for Joy on:
Instagram: @jumpforjoyphotoproject
Twitter: @jumpforjoyphoto
Facebook: /JumpForJoyPhotoProject

2 Comments

Please... share the joy :)