The Palm Springs Jump for Joy Mural is underway! Opening celebration May 19th

Photo by Michael Carroll Green
Photo by Michael Carroll Green
Photo by Michael Carroll Green

The fun of Jump for Joy Photo Project mural making is underway in Palm Springs!

As Artist in Residence for the Palm Springs Cultural Center, I’ve been having a blast, zooming around photographing people throughout the Coachella Valley jumping for joy to capture their individual uniqueness and the uplifting, powerful energy of joy.

Everyone is invited to attend the mural opening event on May 19th at the Palm Springs Cultural Center.

Bring friends and family, find your photo in the mural, meet others who participated.

I’ll be doing a visual presentation and question answer session in Theatre 3 at the Palm Springs CUltural Center. I will speak a little about who I am, my inspiration for the project and how I ended up here in Palm Springs doing this incredibly fun Artist Residency.

I would love to see you there!

Eyoalha ❤

When: Saturday, May 19, 2018

12:00 Noon (Assemble inside Theatre 3)
1:00 PM – 2:00 PM Mural Unveiling

Location:
2300 E Baristo Road
Palm Springs, CA 92262

This is a FREE event. The everyone is welcome.

And! The jump for photos from the Coachella Valley that have been shred here on the website are available for purchase and can be picked up at the event!

Please... share the joy :)