Jason Watson as raggedy Andy jump of joy!

Jason Watson photographed by Eyoalha Baker for Jump for Joy Photo Project and Palm Springs Cultural Center Artist Residency

As I was waiting outside the Mizell Senior Center for my next jumping photo session, when out walks Raggedy Andy. Naturally, I said hello and asked if he would like to jump for joy 🙂 Happily, he did!

Jason was volunteering at a fundraising event and he was dressed up as one of the performers. I love how involved the Palm Springs Community gets with events and the love and care that goes into fundraising in order to help people (and animals) who need a hand up.

Get to know a little about Jason:
Q: What inspires you to jump for joy?
A:
I get inspired to jump for joy when I see good things happen to people.

Q: How was your experience doing the jumping photos?
A:
My experience during jumping was very positive. Before jumping I was letting something that happened earlier get to me. When I had the chance to jump for joy, suddenly that issue was not as important as it had seemed and I felt liberated of it.

Q: How do you describe the feeling of joy?
A:
The feeling of joy to me is to be able to give and receive unconditional love. I learned how to do that with my dogs Casper and Deja, and now Bella.

Q: What is your greatest passion in life?
A:
My greatest passion in life is helping others and put a smile on their face. I feel fortunate to be alive and if I can make someone else’s journey through life a little easier why shouldn’t I?

Q: How do you feel about being part of a community project that promotes joy?
A:
I feel proud to be part of a community that promotes joy. Far too often people are so caught up in themselves they forget to take some time to enjoy the people around them that they have been blessed with. It’s refreshing to see people coming together for something other than a protest or a political action.

Q: If you could do anything in the world, what would it be?
A:
If I could do anything in the world, it’s probably what I am doing now. Everything I have seen and done in my life has brought me to this moment. I have always been adventurous and tried new things, so if there is something I want to do , I do it.

Q: What are you working on or creating?
A:
I am working on my career as a Realtor in palm springs where I also am on the Special Events committee and YPN (Young People’s Network), involved in the Government Affairs Committee and am currently working on my dog photography as the Pupperazzi, Celebrity Pet Photographer.

Q: Mini bio or something special you want to share.
A:
I feel my greatest accomplishment thus far has been my experience with the Big Brothers/Little Sisters of America. I was matched with a little brother at the age of six years old for 15 years and have mentored him all the way through middle and high school where he received a full scholarship for 4 years at the West Hollywood Acting Academy and Fine Arts. Being able to be a positive role model for a kid in need and save them from making some of the choices that I made as a youth and watching him grow in to a fine young man fills me with a sense of pride and joy that’s difficult to explain.

Connect with Jason:
FB page: /jasonpalmspringsrealtor
Web: Jason Watson Realtor

Thank you Jason! For sharing your playful and colourful costumed jump of joy with us 🙂

—-

Thank you to the Palm Springs Cultural Center inviting me to be your first Artist in residence and bringing the Jump for Joy Photo Project to the Coachella Valley.

If you live in the Coachella Valley and would like more info on the project, or would like to take part, email us: jumpforjoy@psculturalcenter.org

—-

Follow Jump for Joy on:
Instagram: @jumpforjoyphotoproject
Twitter: @jumpforjoyphoto
Facebook: /JumpForJoyPhotoProject

Please... share the joy :)