Energy packed jumping joy in the garden with Kristy Cruz

Kristy Cruz photographed by Eyoalha Baker for Jump for Joy Photo Project and Palm Springs Cultural Center Artist Residency

I was doing jumping photos with Girl Guides, so naturally the moms were invited to jump as well. Once we did all the Girl Guides it was the moms turn to play and jump for joy. I loved Kristy’s enthusiasm and her joyful energy comes shining through in this photo. Loved this day!

Get to know Kristy a little:
Q: What inspires you to jump for joy?
A:
Hoping to catch some joy and share it.

Q: How was your experience doing the jumping photos?
A:
I loved it, at first I was hesitant but then once we got started I really felt alive!

Q: How do you describe the feeling of joy?
A:
To me the feeling of joy is an electrifying energy of happiness where I’m totally into the present moment. It impacts my life because I want to find more of it and spread it to others.

Q: What is your greatest passion?
A:
Being a Mom, using creativity in my work, helping people feel better and travel/adventuring.

Q: How do you feel about being part of a community project that promotes joy?
A:
I think it’s amazing and I’ll never forget it.

Q: If you could do anything in the world, what would it be?
A:
Travel to every country on earth with my family and experience all the world’s different scenery and culture.

Q: What are you working on or creating?
A:
Girl Scouting, hairstyling, decorating, sewing and landscaping.

Q: Mini bio or something special you want to share.
A:
Gratefulness = Joyfulness 🙂

Thanks for playing and sharing your jumping joy Kristy!

Connect with Kristy online:
Instagram: @Sedonasky1
FB page: Kristy Wightman-Cruz

Thank you Kristy for sharing your wonderful jump of joy!

—-

Thank you to the Palm Springs Cultural Center inviting me to be your first Artist in residence and bringing the Jump for Joy Photo Project to the Coachella Valley.

If you live in the Coachella Valley and would like more info on the project, or would like to take part, email us: jumpforjoy@psculturalcenter.org

—-

Follow Jump for Joy on:
Instagram: @jumpforjoyphotoproject
Twitter: @jumpforjoyphoto
Facebook: /JumpForJoyPhotoProject

Please... share the joy :)