Sharing jumping joy in community gardens with Elisa Garcia in Palm Springs

Elisa Garcia photographed by Eyoalha Baker for Jump for Joy Photo Project and Palm Springs Cultural Center Artist Residency

Elisa is one of several Girl Guides / Scouts I met up with to share thier jumping joy. What an incredible pleasure to meet these girls. They are empowered, capable, confident and considerate. Whenever I get side tracked with disturbing world news, I meet kids like ELisa and her Guides group, and I instantly have my faith in humanity restored.

Get to know a little more about Elisa:

Q: What inspires you to jump for joy?
A:
The love my dogs and I share.

Q: How was your experience doing the jumping photos?
A:
The experience was fun, I was scared at first and then I was happy.

Q: How do you describe the feeling of joy?
A:
To me joy is happy. When I have joyful moments in my day it makes my life go up hill.

Q: What is your greatest passion in life?
A:
Reading for knowledge.

Q: How do you feel about being part of a community project that promotes joy?
A:
Happy to promote joy for others to benefit.

Q: If you could do anything in the world, what would it be?
A:
Get the whole collection of Beanie Boos!

Q: What are you working on or creating?
A:
I am currently working on my Martial Arts.

Q: Mini bio or something special you want to share.
A:
8yr old girl who loves animals, Girl Scouts, Martial Arts, quad riding, science, crafting, helping others and hanging out with family and friends.


Thank you for sharing your powerful joy Elisa!

—-

Thank you to the Palm Springs Cultural Center inviting me to be your first Artist in residence and bringing the Jump for Joy Photo Project to the Coachella Valley.

If you live in the Coachella Valley and would like more info on the project, or would like to take part, email us: jumpforjoy@psculturalcenter.org

—-

Follow Jump for Joy on:
Instagram: @jumpforjoyphotoproject
Twitter: @jumpforjoyphoto
Facebook: /JumpForJoyPhotoProject

Please... share the joy :)