I started to feel an exhilarating sensation… #jumpforjoyphotoproject

Barbara Tili jump for joy photo by Eyoalha Baker

Barbara Tili jump for joy photo by Eyoalha Baker

Barbara Tili came out to jump around and spread a little joy with me and we had a really fun time. I loved watching her open up and get more playful with every jump πŸ™‚

A few questions to get to know Barbara….

Q: What inspired you to want to jump for joy?
A:​ I loved your project since I’ve first heard of it few years ago, so when we met it just came out so natural… of course I was going to jump for you! πŸ˜‰

Q. Your jump for joy experience?
A:​ It felt a bit strange at the beginning, like I wasn’t sure how I was supposed to…jump (?)​… But then the more we took photos the more I started to feel an exhilarating sensation… like the inner child had finally found something very appropriate to do! When we finished it felt like… no… have we done already?

Q: How do you describe the feeling of joy?
A:​ ​The feeling of joy is a very high vibration of energy, you cannot contain a smile even if you try. It feels like a stream of very fresh air.

Q: Your greatest passion?
A:​ Photography and Architecture. I’m a trained architect but photography makes me look at architecture in an all other way. It makes me feel more connected with the original idea of why I’ve studied it​ in the first place, photography makes me see the noble side of architecture. It makes me experience the built environment in a more intimate way. (this may sound weird in english…..feel free to change if needed…)

Q: Your driving force?
A:​ My driving force is inspiration. From every little thing in life or interaction with people. I feel that in order to function well, we need to feel inspired every day by what is around us.

Q: Your philosophy?
A:​ ​It is important to never stop learning, wether it is our own profession or exploring new directions. I believe in not being afraid to discover who we really are and what is our true journey in life and doing all we can to follow that path. Because it is only when you are on that path that you feel you have arrived home.

Q: If you could do anything in the world?
A:​ I would love to use my photography to document what good architecture can do in developing countries. It is in my list of goals for the next years.​

Q: What are you working on?
A:​ I’m specializing in architectural and interior photography, and have a bit of obsession with geometry and patterns, most of my photography is a collection of shapes and form. www.barbaratili.com

Q: Something special you would like to share.
A:​ Exactly 1 year ago I decided that inspiration was something that I wanted in my life, every single day. I didn’t expect that so much would have changed after this decision, I’m a very different person from whom I was then, and I’m also turning 40 this year….the best time in life to celebrate change and new directions!

You can follow her work at:

Instagram:​ @barbaratili
Webpage: www.barbaratili.com

Have a wonderful day!

Much love, Eyoalha πŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “I started to feel an exhilarating sensation… #jumpforjoyphotoproject

  1. So very awesome! I have been following your blog for quite sometime, and I love that you express how connecting with people is inspiring. It shows through on the project and in the photos.

    So fun.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: I started to feel an exhilarating sensation… #jumpforjoyphotoproject – 40+/Single/Clueless

Please... share the joy :)

