It’s a little weird. …and then I would have jumped all day @hotartwetcity

Chris Bentzen of Hot Art Wet City jump for joy photo by Eyoalha Baker

Chris Bentzen of Hot Art Wet City jump for joy photo by Eyoalha Baker

Making art, with art.

Chris Bentzen kindly came out to jump around with me in the glorious sunshine. I found this great mural in a lane way off of 8th and Main Street in Vancouver and thought it would be fun to play around with it (I’d love to credit this artist, so if you know who made it please let me know).

I love how Chris became part of the mural and is so effortfully suspended in the air. Light and fun.

Mini interview with Chris:

Q: What inspired you to come out and jump for joy?
A: Why not! (I have a tendency to say yes when a photographer asks to take my picture)

Q. Your Jump for Joy experience?
A: It’s a little weird. It did take me a few jumps to feel comfortable and then I would have jumped all day.

Q: Your driving?
A: I’ll let you know when I figure that out. Always trying to find a new challenge.

Q: Your philosophy?
A: Unfortunately it’s the Nike slogan: just do it! I try not to worry to much if it something is going to success or fail but at least I tried.

Q: What are you working on?
A: Always the gallery… hotartwetcity.com

Pleas support art! follow Chris Bentzen on all the links to get to know him a little better 🙂

Twitter: @hotartwetcity
Instagram @hotartwetcity

FB: hotartwetcity

Have a wonderful day!

One thought on “It’s a little weird. …and then I would have jumped all day @hotartwetcity

  1. Chris, your jump fits right into the mural in such a cool way! I love it, and I love the Jump for Joy Project. I think we all benefit from positive, fun, creativity in our lives.

    Like

Please... share the joy :)

