Keep going… dreams do come true – Jump for Joy!

ErinMcMorrow

“We all have dreams. But in order to make dreams come into reality, it takes an awful lot of determination, dedication, self-discipline, and effort.” – Jesse Owens

Action. Taking action is all part of the fun of creating ideas into reality. Without taking action, even the smallest little steps – or leaps – towards what you want, a dream will just stay a dream.

Right now, I am dreaming about making a Vancouver Jump for Joy Photo Book about my experiences of creating massive murals with hundreds of people jumping for joy around Vancouver. The murals were made in an area of Vancouver where you would least expect people to be jumping for joy. Creating the murals had way more impact than I even imagined, both on me and on the people in this neighbourhood.

This area has a high percentage of homelessness, poverty, struggling with drug addiction, abuse and mental illness. Creating these mural gave me the opportunity to interact and get to know a lot of these people who actually became the biggest fans and supporters of the murals. It felt humbling to realize that after years of passing by people on the street and feeling sad and helpless, that public art with my joyful images, really did inspire joy and brought people from all walks of life together. The experience opened my heart and has made me fall in love with the neighbourhood and I would love to continue to share the joy, long after the murals have disappeared.

This experience was not a planned part of my original dream but has created a new path for accomplishing what I had set out to do. Simply by saying yes to an opportunity and taking action to make it happen has provided a new outlet for sharing joy around the world.

Part of my steps towards creating this book, is to get some feedback from you. I have created a questionnaire and would love your feedback: VANCOUVER JUMP FOR JOY BOOK QUESTIONNAIRE The more feedback I can get, the more I will know what steps to take to make this dream come true. So please forward this questionnaire on.

Thank you for your continued support.

Have a wonderful day!

Eyoälha

3 thoughts on “Keep going… dreams do come true – Jump for Joy!

  1. The Jesse Owens quote is so wonderful and true – to make a dream into reality is really hard work, it doesn’t happen over night. That’s something some people don’t realise. Leaps of faith often bring you to a new path, open doors you haven’t even seen and help you to meet people who support you along the way. I’m glad you’re receiving so many positive vibes from people around you – what goes around comes back around!

    Have you ever heard of Human of New York? It’s a project by Brandon Stanton and he takes photographs of people on the streets of NY and asks them to tell him their stories. He has a facebook page (Humans of New York) and a web page (http://www.humansofnewyork.com/). He also published books and the one I’ve bought is really awesome – I’m in love and keep telling people about his project (like I am doing now 😉 ). Maybe that inspires you as well? Have a look and good luck to you!

    Like

Please... share the joy :)

