A brief encounter, a Jump for Joy and sweet momento #jumpforjoyphoto

Jump for Joy photo of Sheila by Eyoalha Baker

Jump for Joy photo of Sheila by Eyoalha Baker

“…look at life with more playful eyes… …Just simply be a human being. The whole world is showering its joy on you in so many ways, but if you are too serious, you cannot open your heart.” — Osho

This was a completely spontaneous Jump for Joy shoot. I met Sheila while looking for people to participate in my last photo mural project called the Wall of Joy mural, in Vancouver’s DTES. When I do Jump for joy photo shoots, I usually take time to meet up with someone in a specific location and do several jumping shots to choose from but this one was a lucky one shot deal. When I told Sheila about my project and asked her to participate, she was vibrant and excited to take part. With one jump we were done and she was happily on her way. It was the only time I met her, but I have this photo as a momento of this brief encounter. I’m happy to have included her photo in the project so she could pass by and see her photo in the mural knowing that her energy would make many passers by smile. Sharing her joyful energy with the world helps uplift us all.

Have a wonderful day!

Eyoalha

One thought on “A brief encounter, a Jump for Joy and sweet momento #jumpforjoyphoto

Please... share the joy :)

