Raising funds for much needed Wall of Joy Mural repairs – keep spreading the joy!

The damage to the mural has become worse in the past month and the repairs will be more extensive than anticipated. Im now looking at a weeks worth of equipment rentals and will need to raise upwards of $5000 just to cover costs.

For the month of December, I served to save up tips towards repairs at Save On Save on Meats. I chose to work at SOM because of the generous work they do with people in need in the DTES (where the mural is located). Im inspired by the work they do. I also love supporting the token program which feeds many people who may not otherwise have food to eat. Hoping to do more work together in the future with this amazing group of people 🙂

Thank you to all the wonderful people at Save On Meats who welcomed me in, helped me learn the ropes and made me feel like part of the team.

I’m proud to announce that working part time as a server of the month of December I was able to save up $980.60 to wards mural repairs (thanks to some generous tippers and direct donations) 🙂

I still have a few thousand $$$ to raise to make the repairs and am working on finding sponsors to make up the balance. And of course, I’m more than happy to accept direct donations too – email info@jumpforjoyphotoproject.com if you would like to contribute 🙂

Wising you the happiest and joy filled year for 2016!

Much love,

Eyoalha

Please... share the joy :)

